Honey Butter. It’s real.

Episode 2 of Boondock Pioneer: Cooking on the Fringe

Buttermilk Biscuits and Fried Chicken.

You may know that I have a slight obsession with all things Southern. People like my sister know this to be true. This is evident by the fact that she bought me this for Xmas:

And then was smothered by endless screams of joy. Ahhh, memories…

My Southern fascination has of course led my decision in choosing Buttermilk Biscuits and Fried Chicken as my first dinner recipe from my Precious, The Pioneer Woman Cookbook. See yesterday’s post for clarification

Here, courtesy of my Nikon 1 J1 is the evidence of my Biscuit and Chicken challenge

1. Make biscuits and bake them. Make HONEY BUTTER!!!! to put on biscuits

2. Make more because they were suppose to be for dinner

3. Fry Chicken with Becca the assistant

4. Revel in the glory of Southern yummness

~L

Leave a Reply

