Vintage love

You may or may not have known that I am a lover of vintage furnishings. I am sure I have mentioned it many a time and yet maybe that was a conversation that I have had only in my head. These things are possible!

My vintage heart has had but one MAJOR desire. While it is true that I want many things this is the one true love that my heart could not rest without….
imageA Black and White Enamel Top table! Lord you know how I have coveted this very item in my mind, craigslist and e-bay searching! I have scoured antique shop after antique shop only to find this little bit of love right in my own backyard!

You may remember seeing it here among the many items I wish I had room to love! Truly it is the size of my home and my anti-clutter disease that keeps me from stocking up on every piece of antique vintage love that I find. Bless you small home and your finite bounds!

image

In addition to the lovely table and chairs (which I scored at half price for only $80!) I also indulged in this great little cotton printed table cloth. The heart wants what the heart wants!

Really, I couldn’t resist. I have been looking for a way to incorporate teal/aquamarine blue into my kitchen and viola! There she was!
image

Note her awesomeness. I know I did.

So peeps, what do you think? Are you as in LOVE as me? Is there some elusive bit of lovely furnishing out there that you seek?

~L

2 thoughts on “Vintage love

Leave a Reply

