Entrenched

That pretty much sums up the boondock girl these days. Work, more work, some play and reading my recent acquisition Home-Ec 101: Skills for Everyday Life. Amazon dropped it in my mail last Friday and we have been best friends ever since!

Any free minute at home is spent absorbed into the awesome, common-sense and randomly hilarious book that I will be championing to all of you very soon. Unfortunately it has been a marathon since last Friday with a full work and social calendar.

There is light at the end of the tunnel! Saturday proves to be vacant and full of free time! Hallelujah! Alas, today is still busy, but I had to stop in a say hi to y’all.

For now, it’s back to reading about flooring and how to clean them. Swoon! πŸ˜‰ Until I leave in for another function in 10 mins!

There’s always tomorrow…

~L

P.S. watched “The Switch” with Jennifer Aniston and Jason Bateman recently and I have to say, not bad. Of course I was a little more into it when I realized that it was based on Jeffrey Eugenides book “Baster.” I love him. It is way better than that other womanhavingababyaloneandthenfindinglove movie with JLo, “The Backup Plan.” What is with Hollywood and all this single mama dramas? Ok, cutting into the cleaning book reading time, really got to go!

Leave a Reply

