“It was a funny angle!”

Have I told you how much I love this movie?

What? What was that you said? Oh, you don’t know that movie?

Well, that is a shame, isn’t it? Lucky for you, you’ve got lil ‘ol me in your life to bring into the fold of the classic, awesome cinematic know.

The movie: Snatch (yes, I know. It’s what stopped me from titling this post “I love …”)

The Director: Guy Ritchie (yes, I know. But really. You think Madge is a picnic 24/7?)

My favorite Clip:

Favorite Quote:

[Tyrone just backed into Franky Four Fingers’ van]
Tyrone: I didn’t see it there.
Vinny: It’s a four ton truck, Tyrone. Its not as if it’s a packet of fucking peanuts, is it?
Tyrone: It was a funny angle.
[All three turn and look back at the truck]
Vinny: It’s behind you Tyrone. Whenever you reverse, things come from behind you.

It’s not a movie you watch once. It gets better every time you watch it! I am always catching something new, even though I’ve seen it a million times!

The writing is just the best and the whole cast is truly amazing.

If you haven’t seen it. Watch it. If you have seen it. Watch it again.

Franky Four Fingers: So the Biblical scholars mis-translated the Hebrew word for “young woman” into the Greek word for “virgin,” which was a pretty easy mistake to make, since there is only a subtle difference in the spelling. But back then it was the “virgin” that caught people’s attention. It’s not every day a virgin conceives and bears a son. So you keep that for a couple of hundred years, and the next thing you know, you have the Holy Catholic church.

I ask you friends. How could you not love this movie!!

Enjoy!

~L

Leave a Reply

