Open Letter to Ms. Oprah Winfrey

Dear Oprah,
Listen. This is sad. I mean really sad. As in I never thought the day would come. Here it is, Armageddon. The day that hell literally froze over. The day that I had to question your sanity.

O. What were you thinking? How could you seriously do this? Did they pay you? Please, tell me they paid you! Or donated like a trillion dollars to starving African babies in exchange for this favor. If they didn’t, then I am afraid that we are going to have to part ways. I just can’t believe that you would support this.

“WILLOW SMITH “WHIPS HER HAIR” AND OPRAH’S ALL-TIME SMARTEST, MOST TALENTED KIDS
march 1, 2011
Oprah, Willow Smith and more talented kids
How could you have thought that Willow Smith was even remotely worthy of time on your show.  Let alone give her praise for that crap that her parents are toting as “music.”

Willow Smith, daughter of Will and Jada Pinkett Smith is TEN. As in, years old. It is just not okay. We cannot support this kind of ridiculous branding. For the love of all that is holy! Have you seen her website? Have Lindsay, Brittney and Miley taught us nothing? Good girls, they go bad. Ego bloated, over exposed ten year olds will be heroin addicts at 13. Ask Drew, she’ll tell ya.

Is this really a role model for children or an example of “good”  parenting.

On another level. Is this really what “pop culture” has come to? This is an actual song? “Whip My Hair.” Really! Who is buying that? What is wrong with the world? Society has many ways to loose brains cells, we really don’t need them loosing more.

I have to believe that the Smith family is literally paying out the ass to get people to promote this absolute hogwash.

Have you seen this?

I mean you watched the whole thing? I don’t think so. If you did, you could not possibly have gone through with having her as a “Co-host” on yesterday’s show. It would have stopped you dead cold.

Unless over course the Smith’s are just so awesome that you thought, “hey, how bad could their progeny be?’

Well, it’s bad. All bad. So bad that we can’t be friends. Unless of course your going to like bring peace to the Middle East or have Tina Fey on, I’m good with either.

Puking hurt hearts

~L

One thought on “Open Letter to Ms. Oprah Winfrey

  1. First of all, I whole heartedly agree. The only thing I find more disturbing are these kids parents. What is Justin Beiber’s mother thinking? That he will be the first child subjected to this kind of fame and wealth who won’t turn out to be a crack head? I would say the odds are better to get struck by lightening…twice, winning the Mega Millions and bumping into a pleasant drag queen.
    Second, the Poor Starving Children of Africa comment…did you read “The Help” too? I laughed out loud!
    I hope Oprah is hanging her head in shame. I have, however, grown accustom to watching my Idols fall….it never gets easier.

Leave a Reply

