Going on my first…

Over night conference! In the oh-so exciting city of…?

Syracuse! How unbelievably anti-climatic!

Yeah. I feel the same way.

Even a little cranky about it because I have to work till nine tonight and be up (and cute and dressed for a professional day of “workshops” aka sleep-fests making me want to claw my eyes out due to boredom!) by like 5 am.

Annoyed much. me.

On the plus side real life BFF and new work BFF’s are sharing hotel rooms and will be partaking in an alcohol post-“workshop” fest of our own! Thank God for alcohol! Helping conference goers since people thought conferences were actually doing the world good!

Later-vaders!

~L

One thought on “Going on my first…

  1. Have fun my friend. I hear Syracuse is a lot of fun. Just think of all the bars they must have there, I mean once you get past the heinous orange they all wear I’m sure you’ll have a great time! Miss you lots.

Leave a Reply

