Thanks to my Peeps!

Sadness. I am leaving a great place to work today.

It is true that I am moving on to a great opportunity but it doesn’t make the goodbye any easier!

Making the goodbye even harder was the amazing lunch and party that my great co-workers and supervisors threw for me! They even got me CUPCAKES!! Do they know me or what?

I’d like to take a moment and say thank you to all the wonderful people who I have worked with these past 2 and 1/2 years! You have all been incredible! So many laughs, lots of love and great support!

I couldn’t think of a better place to have to spend a working day! I will miss you all and promise to visit often. Please don’t hesitate to call or write!

Again, thank you all for an amazing time!

See you soon!

Lots of Love!

~L

P.S. And yes, that is the dress I stole bought for my sister!

4 thoughts on “Thanks to my Peeps!

  1. sniff.
    I had such fun working with you these past two years. Good luck in your new job and please remember your organizationally and culinarily challenged bff.

  2. As Lauren knows – I FINALLY [long story] left – retired from – the job at Johnson Hall and career I loved for almost 36 years. My last day happened on Lauren’s last day – and we had to say good-bye [sort of] to Lauren at Johnson Hall a few years earlier at Johnson Hall. What a peculiar coincidence. It was so strange for me to drive away as site manager for the last time ever! These are big transitions for both of us and I think have each made life friends and will continue to see them and continue to feel blessed by the career connections and special places we have had the pleasure to work. Not everyone can say that – we both can!

Leave a Reply

