I want it, I want it, I want it

 

B-E-A- U-tiful, isn’t it? Yup. Thought so.

And only…An arm and a leg from the great and inspirational, Pottery Barn!

Bedford Small Desk Set

Regular $468.00 – $549.00 special $449.00 – $499.00
  
 

 
  Okay peeps. I am in some serious love. But not $500’s worth of love. ya know what I’m sayin’? So here is the mission. Find this desk for $100 or less. Can it be done? I think so. Listen, I am willing to haul some miles, sand and paint any little m.fer out there so long as it can be turned into this precious little lovely. I think I’m naming it Suzanne. Now, I’m thinking of the Bangles. Well, isn’t it always “just another manic monday?” God, I totally loved them. Walk like an Egyptian? Classic.

Back on track here. I have come to the decision that I need a little office area. A beautiful, decorative space all my own for future blogging and general life/project organizing purchases.

This little email from my favorite catalog Ballard Design was my inspiration.

 While searching for desks like this one in Ballard Design (which P.S. is also $500, puhleezey! What do I look like a cash whore? Just doling it out to any company that catches my eye?) I found my lovely Suzanne! Cute, small, classy with storage! What more do I need! And so ladies the mission begins! I believe I will treck on out to Utica this weekend and browse the Bouckville Antique Show, thanks to a tip from my buddy and Utica native L.Acee! Thanks lady!

 
 

 Wish me luck!

~L

One thought on “I want it, I want it, I want it

  1. Awesome job! Just so you know….if you found that desk on PB website, they have a 10% off coupon until Aug 19th. Enter this code: 67LN-DXZ8-DH4K. And, AND! If you call them directly, sometimes the rep has access to even lower prices. I say this b/c I was salivating over that huge desk which was listed for XXX dollars but the sales person on the phone was able to find it for 25% cheaper! Check it out, it might be worth looking into. Otherwise, good luck!

Leave a Reply

