“All I want is what I have coming to me…”

“All I want is my fair share!” For those of you unfamiliar this is a quote from Charlie Brown’s sister Sally in the much beloved classic, A Charlie Brown’s Christmas, shame on you!!!

I can’t begin to tell you how much joy and comedic relief this little quote has brought into my life. When things go wrong, or I’m faced with the reality that I just can’t accomplish something I want, this little Peanut pops into my brain and gives my situation a little giggle.

It also helps me put my ego in check when I find that I have “jumped the couch” (as in the moment that tipped that nation off that something was deeply wrong with our man Tom to the Cruise)Β on some superficial desire. Usually, this is accompanied by my husband saying, ” are you having an aneurism or something! There is no way we can fit a piano in our living room!”

“But honey it’s a really good deal! If we just get rid of the couch, we could ceratinly make it fit! πŸ˜‰Β Hmm, yeah, I guess I see your point :(”

So thankΒ  you Charles Shultz and my little friend Sally, for giving me a perfect line for those life moments when “allΒ I want is my fair share!” πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on ““All I want is what I have coming to me…”

Leave a Reply

